Foodservice Equipment Reports

Women In Foodservice Honors Achievements, Names New Board

The 2011 Women’s Foodservice Forum Annual Leadership Development Conference in Orlando, Fla., April 10-13, brought together more than 2,000 executives to celebrate leadership and to push further the ideals of gender equality and diversity.

During the four-day conference, the WFF announced the incoming 2011-12 executive committee and board of directors. The executive committee includes:

•   Carin Stutz, chair; president-global business dev., Brinker International

•   Lorna Donatone, chair-elect; COO/education market president, Sodexo

•   Laurie Burns, vice-chair; president, Bahama Breeze Island Grille

•   John Buckles, secretary; exec. v.p., Ventura Foods

•   Julie Swan, treasurer; v.p.-finance/specialty businesses, Sysco Corp.

•   Hattie Hill, member-at-large; CEO, Hattie Hill Enterprises

•   Angela Hornsby, member-at-large; v.p.-human resources, Applebee’s Services

•   Susan Gambardella, member-at-large; sr. v.p.-integrated marketing, Coca-Cola North America

•   Doug Barber, member-at-large; exec. v.p./people officer, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store

Thirteen of the 24 members named to the board of directors are chain or E&S professionals:

•   Debi Benedetti, CEO/Founder, Beyond the Possible

•   Kat Cole, president, Cinnabon Inc.

•   Kevin Cottingim, sr. v.-p./chief admin. officer, Ignite Restaurant Group

•   Gary Crompton, president-business dining, Aramark

•   Maura Havenga, sr. v.p.-restaurant solutions group, McDonald’s Corp.

•   Brenda Lotesta, v.p.-principal business and chain sales, KeyImpact Sales and Systems

•   Lynette McKee, sr. v.p./chief development officer, Checkers Drive-In Restaurants

•   Krystin Mitchell, Ph.D., sr. v.p.-human resources, 7-Eleven

•   Julie Moore, sr. v.p./g.m-hospitality, healthcare, commercial div., Ecolab

•   Dawn Sweeney, president/CEO, National Restaurant Association

•   Cathy Tang, chief legal officer, KFC Corp.

•   Anne Varano, sr. v.p.-human resources, Carlson Restaurants

•   Patricia Wilmot, exec. v.p.-PeopleFirst, Domino’s Pizza

Among the award recipients were Darden Restaurants, Jackie B. Trujillo SOAR Award;  Karen King, East Div. president-McDonald’s USA, leadership award; and  Michele Varian, v.p.- strategic sourcing, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, volunteer of the year.

Related Articles

Top Military Foodservice Ops Honored

NAFEM Names Kevin Fink President, Honors Mike Whiteley And Disney’s Martin Cowley

FEDA Names New Chairman, Board Members