Foodservice Equipment Reports

New Chairs Elected At DMA

The Dietary Managers Association has announced its new leadership. Based on election results from the St. Charles, Ill., group’s national membership, the new chair-elect for 2011-12 is Ginger Cater of South Carolina.  Paula Bradley of Kansas will serve as secretary/treasurer. Ken Hanson of Iowa will serve the remaining one-year term of Bradley’s position as director at large.  Cathy Wheatley of Missouri was elected to the director at large (with chapter experience) position. All are Certified Dietary Managers, Certified Food Protection Professionals (CDM, CFPPs).

The association is accepting nominations for its 2011 Legacy Award, which honors a CDM, CFPP who has made a significant and ongoing contribution to DMA, their workplace, and/or their community. Nominations are due by June 1 and the winner will be honored at the DMA annual meeting in Dallas in July. More at                                                                 

Related Articles

Sloan, Incoming DMA Chair, Passes

DMA Rebrands Itself As ANFP

DMA Proposes Bylaws Changes, Perhaps A Name Change

Related Events

11 Nov

HX: The Hotel Experience

New York , NY

13 Nov

FHC China


23 Oct

China Brew & Beverage 2018