Foodservice Equipment Reports

Last Call For NSF Food Safety Awards

By the time you read this, you’ll only have only two days left to submit a nomination for NSF Int’l.’s 2012 Food Safety Leadership Awards. Nominations must be received by Friday, Feb. 24 for the program, which recognizes individuals who demonstrate outstanding food-safety leadership in the food industry. Operators and manufacturers are among those encouraged to submit nominations. FSLA winners will be announced on April 18 at the Food Safety Summit in Washington, D.C.

Winners will be recognized in one of nine awards categories: education, training, equipment design, packaging innovation, product development, research advances, system improvement, technology breakthroughs and trendsetter. A lifetime achievement award also will be presented.

Nomination information is available here or by contacting Mary Ellen Krueger at or 734/214-6264.

Related Articles

NSF Presents Food Safety Leadership Awards

NSF Honors Food Safety Leadership Award Winners

Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates