Foodservice Equipment Reports

New Boards Take Seats At NRA/NRAEF

The National Restaurant Association and the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation have elected new directors and trustees to their boards. The officers took office on Jan. 1 and will serve through December 2014. The NRA’s 2012 officers are:

  • Chair: Rosalyn “Roz” Mallet, pres./CEO-PhaseNext Hospitality, Dallas 
  • Vice Chair: Phil Hickey, chairman- O’Charley’s Inc., Nashville
  • Treasurer: Ken Conrad, chairman-Libby Hill Seafood Restaurants, Greensboro, N.C.

The NRA’s Educational Foundation will be led by:

  • Chair: Xavier Teixido, pres.-Harry’s Hospitality Group, Wilmington, Del.
  • Vice Chair: Denise Marie Fugo, chairman/CEO- Sammy's, Cleveland
  • Treasurer: Michael Gibbons, president/CEO-Mainstreet Ventures, Ann Arbor, Mich.

The eight newly elected directors to the National Restaurant Association’s board include Chris O’Herlihy, exec. v.p.-ITW Food Equipment Group, Troy, Ohio, and Michael Hickey, pres.-Institutional-Ecolab Inc. in St. Paul, Minn. Hickey will serve double duty as a newly elected trustee of the NRAEF board.  Other members include Sally Smith, president/CEO, Buffalo Wild Wings, Minneapolis

For a complete list of the NRA and NRAEF boards, visit

Related Articles

New AHF Board Takes Seats, New Webinar Announced

NRA, NRAEF Elect New Officers And Board Members

NRA, NRAEF Unveil New Officers, Board Members

Related Events

19 May

FER Industry Excellence Awards

Chicago , IL

25 Jan

MUFES 2020: Multiunit Foodservice Equipment Symposium

14 May