Foodservice Equipment Reports

New Officers Elected At FEDA

The Foodservice Equipment Distributors Association’s annual convention also included the announcement of the group’s new lineup of officers and board members.

FEDA’s new executive officers are:

  • President: Brad Wasserstrom, The Wasserstrom Co., Columbus, Ohio
  • Vice President: Brad Pierce, Restaurant Equipment World, Orlando, Fla.
  • Treasurer: Joe Schmitt, Rapids Foodservice Contract & Design, Marion, Iowa
  • Secretary: Mason Greene, Hotel & Restaurant Supply, Meridien, Miss.

Jim Hanson, Best Restaurant Equipment & Design, Columbus, Ohio, assumes the office of chairman of the board, succeeding Kimberley Gill Rimsza of TriMark Gill Marketing, Phoenix. She and four other outgoing board members were honored for their service to FEDA. Those recognized included: Walne Donald, Mobile Fixture & Equipment Co., Mobile, Ala.; Charlie Fusari, Myers Restaurant Supply, Santa Rosa, Calif.; Richard Manias, Dine Co., Louisville, Ky.; and Scott Miller, State Restaurant Equipment, Las Vegas.

Board members Greg Alack of Alack Refrigeration Co., Hammond, La., and Don Clarke of Boxer Northwest Co., Portland, Ore., were elected to a second term. Those elected to their first two-year term on the board are LeGrande Steenblik, Restaurant & Store Equipment, Salt Lake City; Jameel Burkett, Burkett Restaurant Equipment, Toledo, Ohio; Patrice Hagan, R.W. Smith & Co., San Diego; and Jay Gulick of Curtis Restaurant Supply, Tulsa, Okla.

Related Articles

FEDA Convention Reports Great Turnout, New Board Members Take Seats

FEDA Names New Officers

FEDA Introduces New Officers, Honors Motes