Foodservice Equipment Reports

NRA And Its Educational Foundation Elect New Officers, Board Members

The National Restaurant Association and the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation have elected officers to their boards of directors and trustees, respectively. Both organizations have named several industry leaders to join their respective boards for terms lasting until the end of 2015. The NRA’s 2013 officers are:

  • Chair: Philip Hickey Jr., CEO-Jocks II Inc., Atlanta.
  • Vice Chair: Marshall Conrad, chairman-Libby Hill Seafood Restaurants, Greensboro, N.C.
  • Treasurer: Jack Crawford, president/CEO-Ground Round Independent Owners Cooperative, Freeport, Me.

The association also has added 14 new members to its board, including Trey Hester, pres.-Rocky Rococo Corp.; Lisa Ingram, pres./COO-Restaurant Div. White Castle System; John Longstreet, pres./ CEO-Quaker Steak & Lube; and Kelli Valade, COO-Chili’s Grill & Bar, div. Brinker Int’l.

The new NRA Educational Foundation officers are:

  • Chair: Denise Marie Fugo, FMP, chairman/CEO-Sammy's, Cleveland. 
  • Vice Chair: Michael Gibbons, president/CEO-Mainstreet Ventures, Ann Arbor, Mich. (He was 2009-10 NRA chairman.)

Two individuals have been elected trustees: Joyce Mazero, Haynes & Boone LLP, Richardson, Texas; and Walter Scheib, former White House Chef and owner of The American Chef, Great Falls, Va.

Related Articles

NRA, NRAEF Elect New Officers And Board Members

NRA, NRAEF Unveil New Officers, Board Members

NRA Partners With Multicultural Foodservice & Hospitality Alliance