Foodservice Equipment Reports

SFM Announces Directors' Award Winners

The Society for Foodservice Management has announced the winners of its annual Directors Awards, which honor members who have gone "above and beyond" to serve SFM and better the industry.

Community Service, for going above and beyond to help support the onsite foodservice industry, as well as their local community: Dick Hynes, director of consultant services at Hobart-Traulsen.

Spirit Award, presented to an individual who consistently demonstrates the qualities of loyalty, dedication and enthusiasm for SFM: Genevieve Stona, director of joint ventures at Thompson Hospitality.

Leadership Award, recognizing an individual whose work on behalf of SFM and the onsite foodservice industry has resulted in the demonstration of outstanding leadership qualities: Barbara Kane, v.p. of industry relations at Ecolab Inc.

Richard Ysmael Distinguished Service Award, for diligent service to onsite foodservice and who has consistently shown dedication, support and leadership to the Society: Kathy Sanders, v.p. of corporate properties and strategic sourcing at Wells Fargo.

The Lifetime Achievement Award, honoring a lifetime of contributions and service to the onsite foodservice industry: Ron Ehrhardt, FMP, v.p. of operational safety at Compass Group.

Recipients of the President's Award and Pacifico Award will be announced during the awards banquet at SFM’s National Conference, Sept. 30-Oct. 2, in Bonita Springs, Fla.

Related Articles

SHFM Directors’ Award Winners Announced

SHFM Announces Directors’ Award Winners

SHFM Announces Directors’ Award Winners

Related Events

19 May

FER Industry Excellence Awards Gala

Chicago , IL

17 Sep

SHFM National Conference

Palm Springs , CA