Foodservice Equipment Reports

Restaurant Operator Innovations Awards Nominations Now Open

Foodservice professionals celebrate ingenuity on the plate or in the kitchen. Take a moment to nominate an operator customer for the awards recognizing innovation and excellence in driving operational success. The National Restaurant Association’s third annual Operator Innovations Awards honor commercial and noncommercial operators who are transforming the industry with extraordinary creativity and commitment to innovation and excellence in execution.

An independent panel of operators will select three finalists in each of five categories: Health & Nutrition, Marketing, Menu Development, Sustainability and Technology. A single winner in each category as well as an Innovator of the Year will be selected by the panel and revealed in May at the NRA Show.

Nominations will be accepted online at through Jan. 17, 2014.

Commercial and noncommercial operators may self-nominate. Nominations are also welcomed from individuals in any industry segment—manufacturers, dealers and distributors, media and other restaurant and foodservice industry professionals—who have seen first-hand how restaurants are driving progress in the restaurant and foodservice industry, fueling customer satisfaction and profitability.

Related Articles

Nominating Period Opens For NRA’s Restaurant Industry Awards

Restaurant Show Unveils Inaugural Operator Innovations Awards

Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates