Foodservice Equipment Reports

MAFSI Elects New Officers, Honors Its Members

A new executive board emerged from a record-breaking winter meeting of the Manufacturers' Agents Association for the Foodservice Industry. More than 530 attendees were at the group’s 47th Business Development Conference and Sales Management Forum in West Palm Beach, Fla., last month. Among the business at hand was the election of new officers for the 65-year-old association.

Joe Ferri, CPMR, CFSP, of Pecinka Ferri Associates, Little Falls, N.J., takes the reins as MAFSI’s 58th president. The new vice president is Jeff Couch, CFSP, Preferred Marketing Group, Chatsworth, Calif.; the title of treasurer goes to Chris Jeens, CPMR, W.D. Colledge Co. Ltd., Mississauga, Ontario.

The Jan. 17 meeting also included awards for eight outstanding professionals and one chapter.

  • The Tony Award, known as MAFSI's summit award, was presented to Alan Squier, CPMR, CFSP, Squier Associates/Dining Essentials, Rockville, Md. Squier, who has devoted countless hours and effort to the betterment of MAFSI, was honored for his years of service, including as president of the association.

  • Pacesetter Award: Michael Turetzky, CFSP, CPMR, Chernoff Sales, Pompano Beach, Fla., for demonstrating the highest degree of devotion and distinguished service in conjunction with MAFSI projects and activities. Turetzky is a former MAFSI president.

  • Market Mover Award: David Greene, CFSP, Orgo Foodservice Sales, Aurora, Colo., and Jim Klimt, Duke Mfg. Co., St. Louis, recognizing their outstanding leadership and achievements significant to the advancement of the manufacturers' representative function in the industry.

  • Lifetime Membership Award: Skip Zink, Zink Marketing, Westerville, Ohio, in appreciation for consistently performing and demonstrating sincere effort and leadership to the welfare and progress of MAFSI and the position of the rep function throughout his career, including his term as MAFSI president.

  • Special Recognition: Chris Jeens, CPMR, W.D. Colledge Co. Ltd., Mississauga, Ontario; Wayne Jones, The Hansen Group, Duluth, Ga.; and Dave Wenger, CFSP, Zink Foodservice Group, Westerville, Ohio, for their significant contributions to their local chapters.

  • Bill Loveless Chapter of the Year: MAFSI Region 3-New York Metro, honored for its exceptional education and activity on a grassroots level.

Related Articles

NRA And Its Educational Foundation Elect New Officers, Board Members

Related Events

09 Jun

Virtual NEXT: New Equipment EXPO & Trade Show

Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates