Foodservice Equipment Reports

SHFM Announces Directors’ Award Winners

The Society for Hospitality and Foodservice Management has announced the six winners of its Directors Awards, which recognize those individuals who go above and beyond in serving the association and the industry.

Marcia Austero, senior v.p./senior supplier manager with Bank of America, receives SHFM's Community Service Award, recognizing an individual who supports the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry as well as the local community.

Nahum Goldberg, senior associate with Cini-Little Int’l., and Tod Nissle, regional v.p.-Compass Group, are the recipients of the Spirit Award, which recognizes individuals who consistently demonstrate the qualities of loyalty, dedication and enthusiasm for SHFM.

Chris Ivens-Brown, v.p.-culinary development at Compass Group, is the recipient of the Leadership Award.

Victoria Vega, v.p.-operations, corporate culinary for Unidine Corp., is the recipient of the Richard Ysmael Distinguished Service Award; the award recognizes an individual who has been diligent in his or her service to the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry and has consistently shown dedication, support and leadership to SHFM.

John Law, principal-JL&A Communications, is the recipient of SHFM's Lifetime Achievement Award.

The recipients of the President's Award and Pacifico Awards will be announced on the final evening of SHFM’s national conference, Nov. 4-6 in Uncasville, Conn. More details are at
Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates