Foodservice Equipment Reports

Seven Are Honored With IFMA’s Silver Plate Awards

The International Foodservice Manufacturers Association unveiled the winners of its 2015 Silver Plate Awards earlier this month during its annual Chain Operator Exchange in Las Vegas. One of the seven Silver Plate winners will be chosen to receive IFMA’s 2015 Gold Plate Award, which will be presented at the 61stAnnual Gold & Silver Plate Celebration in Chicago on May 18.

The winners (and the companies which nominated them) are:

  • Independent Restaurants/Multi-Concept: Michael C. Gibbons, president/CEO-Main Street Ventures (Ecolab)
  • Chain Full Service/Multi-Concept: John Miller, CEO-Denny's Restaurants (Basic American Foods and The Coca-Cola Co.)
  • Chain Limited Service: Kat Cole, group president-FOCUS Brands (Basic American Foods)
  • Healthcare: Julie Jones, director-Nutrition Services, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center (Basic American Foods, Hobart and Schwan’s)
  • Elementary & Secondary Schools: Mary Hill, executive director of foodservices- Jackson, Miss., Public Schools (Schwan's)
  • Colleges & Universities: Nona Golledge, director-University of Kansas Dining (Sysco, Schwan's, Idahoan and Hobart)
  • Business & Industry/Foodservice Management: Edward Sirhal, president-Restaurant Associates (M.Tucker Co., a division of Singer NY)

More information is available at

Related Articles

IFMA Unveils Silver Plate Winners

IFMA Unveils Silver Plate Award Winners

Related Events

06 Aug

IFMA Marketing & Sales Leaders Forum

19 May

FER Industry Excellence Awards Gala

Chicago , IL