Foodservice Equipment Reports

AHF Announces 2016 Award Winners

Creative and innovative work has been recognized with awards from the Association for Healthcare Foodservice. The AHF honors facilities and foodservice directors in five categories ranging from excellent leadership to improved operations and recognition for new managers.

Partnership In Leadership Award, demonstrating a strong commitment to self-operation and currently supports the foodservice director or foodservice administrative director:
Angela O'Neill, Hunterdon Healthcare.
Spotlight Award, recognizing an operator member who has enhanced operations through technology, program development, implementation, innovation and /or creative use of managing finances: Becky Amt and Evelyn Sexton, IU Health Bloomington Hospital.
Benchmarking Award of Excellence, honoring a healthcare facility that has used AHF Benchmarking Express consistently; showed improvement in KPI’s and utilized data to improve their operations: Jeanine Drake, Flagstaff Medical Center.
Future Horizons Award, recognizing operator members who are new to management and demonstrate a desire for future growth through contributions to their hospitals or community: David Edwards, Elmhurst Memorial Hospital and Mary Ruzzi, Geisinger Health System.
Exemplary Leadership Award, bestowed upon the operator member who best reflects the commitment to operational excellence that Don Marsh brought to healthcare foodservice: Veronica McLymont, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center.
Winners will be honored next month at the AHF 2016 Annual Conference in Dallas. Winners of the Lifetime Achievement, Making A Difference and Presidential Special Service awards will be unveiled at the association’s gala banquet on June 9. 

Related Articles

AHF Seeks Leadership Intern Nominations

Registration Kicks Off For Annual AHF Conference

Registration Opens For AHF, ANFP Conferences

Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates