Foodservice Equipment Reports


Greg Fischer of Cambro Mfg., Tom Szafranski of Hobart Corp/ITW Food Equipment Group, and Ken Murray of San Jamar-Chef Revival have been elected to three-year terms on the NAFEM board of directors. Joe Carlson of Lakeside Mfg. was re-elected to a second three-year term. The election results were announced during NAFEM’s annual business meeting, held Feb. 9, before the start of The NAFEM Show.

NAFEM’s officers, including Pres. Steve Follett, Pres.-Elect Tom Campion and Treasurer Michael Whiteley, also discussed the state of the association and several key NAFEM initiatives. These include the launch of NAFEM’s new electronic product, The NAFEM Showplace, as well as its recent affiliation with the Culinary Institute of America and establishment of a NAFEM Professorship of Culinary Arts at the institution. Brad Barnes, associate dean of food production at the CIA, has been serving as the first recipient.

The new directors take over from three outgoing directors who had each served two three-year terms. Those retiring from the board were Mark Whalen of Electrolux Professional, David Wasserman of Focus Foodservice and Mike McNeel of Gaylord/ITW Food Equipment Group. Follett thanked each outgoing director for their service and presented them with commemorative plaques.

Related Articles

NAFEM Elects New Directors, Outlines Major Initiatives <br>At Annual Business Meeting

NAFEM Announces New Officers and Directors

NAFEM Honors Angrick And Follett, Elects Hanson To Board

Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates