Foodservice Equipment Reports

SFM Presents Its Top Awards

The Society for Foodservice Management held its national conference in Las Vegas last week. Among the highlights were the annual awards recognizing special honorees who have gone "above and beyond" to serve the association and better the industry. Five SFM members were honored with Directors’ Awards:

  • Community Service Award: Dan McCaffrey, account executive-Day and Nite All Service
  • Spirit Award: Holly Von Seggern, v.p.-marketing/brand management- Whitsons Culinary Group
  • Leadership Award: Ira Kaplan, president-Irinox USA
  • Richard Ysmael Distinguished Service Award: Gary Crompton, president-Aramark Business Dining
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Jay Silverstein, v.p.-corporate real estate and services-Credit Suisse

SFM’s top two honors, the President’s and Pacifico Awards, also were presented. The Pacifico Award, given to an associate member for extended, exemplary and dedicated service to the industry, community or the association, was awarded to Mike Johnston, account executive, Tyson Food Service. The President’s Award, honoring an individual instrumental in serving SFM or its president, went to Tony Butler, executive director-SFM and president-FSA Mgmt. Group.

Related Articles

SFM Rebrands Officially As SHFM, Presents Awards

AHF Presents Top Awards To Oliver, Hynes At Annual Conference

SFM Conference Registration Open, Asking For Award Nominations

Related Events

19 May

FER Industry Excellence Awards Gala

Chicago , IL

18 Oct

HOST Milan 2019