CFESA Honors 2019 Award Recipients and Board Members

At an annual conference that saw members come together to discuss how to improve lines of communication across all points of the equipment supply chain, the Commercial Food Equipment Service Association wrapped with a formal awards ceremony honoring its own.

The 2019 Outstanding Technician Award went to Kevin McCaw, Hawkins Commercial Appliance Service, for providing excellent customer service, dedication to enhancing his craft and advancing the value of CFESA with integrity to both customers and coworkers.

Also honored for his work enhancing the customer experience was Greg Smith, EMR, who received the Outstanding Administrative Support Award, presented to a nontechnical employee of a CFESA membership company.

This year’s Tony Rapanotti Community Outreach Award—CFESA’s community service award, which was renamed in 2017 to honor a member of the association who had passed away that year—went to Nick Cribb, SAM Service.

Additionally, the CFESA 2019 Awards recognized:

  • Elwood Hawkins Memorial Award: David Neidlinger, service director, Welbilt; for a nonvoting member who has taken an active role in CFESA’s committees and projects and has strived to improve the industry as a liaison between associations
  • Most Engaged Active Member: Jennifer Davis, co-founder and president, Davisware; for promoting CFESA’s mission and vision and supporting educational opportunities, training and professionalism of its members.
  • Dedication to Training Award: Dan Reese, director of training, CFESA; for working with all service channel partners to keep training available, affordable and accessible and employing creative and current technology-based solutions to keep service partners up to date with new equipment.
  • Ron Arrington Legacy Award: David Hahn, owner, FESCO; for making significant contributions to CFESA and the industry during his tenure/lifetime.

Cribb also was among four elected to the association’s board of directors during the CFESA annual conference, which was held Sept. 12-14 in Washington, D.C. Also joining the board are Angela Petitti, Gary’s East Coast Service; Katie Green, RSI Refrigerated Specialist; and Shannon Sykes, Authorized Commercial Equipment Service.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -



Patio Heaters at a Restaurant

Restaurants Face Patio Heater Shortage

Operators are finding heating equipment in short supply as they try to extend outdoor dining into colder months.

Restaurant Glasses Image by LEEROY Agency from Pixabay

TriMark Merges Its E-Commerce Brands

Two sites and sales teams to unite under

Plastic restaurant takeout bag

NJ Governor Signs Bag Ban Into Law

The state calls its new law "the strongest bag ban in the nation."