SHFM Seats New Board of Directors

SHFM board of directors Sharon Eliatamby 1200x800 1
The Society for Hospitality and Foodservice Management (SHFM) announces Sharon Eliatamby, senior project manager at World Bank Group, as president of the 2022-23 SHFM Board of Directors. Courtesy of SHFM.

The Society for Hospitality and Foodservice Management (SHFM) has a new board of directors for 2022-23.

Sharon Eliatamby, a hospitality industry veteran with over 25 years of experience, will lead the Louisville-based association as president. Eliatamby currently serves as senior project manager at World Bank Group, overseeing food and catering, conference services, office hoteling and event setup services, as well as the conference center at the World Bank office in Paris.

The rest of the 2022-23 SHFM board is as follows:

  • President-Elect: Raquel Weiss Fusco, vice president of operations and client relations at elite | studio e
  • Treasurer: Shayne Varnum, director of consultant services and North Region at Hobart-Traulsen-Baxter
  • Foundation Chair: Jeanine Cosgrove-Albert, vice president at At Your Service Staffing
  • Senior Supplier: Bob Kloeckner, vice president of strategic partnerships, North America at Vivreau Advance Water Systems
  • Immediate Past President: Rob Gebhardt, vice president of experience services, Work Dynamics at JLL


  • Anna Bohbot, global food program manager at LinkedIn
  • Eric Cooley, global director of sales, workplace at PepsiCo Foodservice
  • Kristine Cotton, food and beverage manager at JLL for Koch Industries
  • Gary Crompton, president of business dining at Aramark
  • Katie DeSimone, regional sales director at Compass Group
  • Paul Fairhead, CEO/managing director at ISS Guckenheimer
  • Joe Ganci, president of corporate services, North America at Sodexo
  • Kenneth Ivory, vice president of community life and COO of Clark Lindsey
  • Rick Postiglione, chief operations officer at Compass Group, USA
  • Doug Rogers, corporate vice president at New York Life Insurance Co.
  • Justin Williams, senior vice president of amenities strategy lead, corporate properties group at Wells Fargo
  • Rob Yayac, PNW food program manager at Google

Young Professional Board Advisor:

  • Kelly Meadows, national account manager at LaVazza Group




Parts Town Makes Leadership Hire

The individual says he looks forward to contributing to the distributor’s “continued focus on digital growth and innovation.”


Smoothie Brand Extends Market Reach in Q2

The Dallas-based brand opened 18 units and made 34 new store commitments.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -