31 Allied Industry Leaders Earn NAFEM DFS Awards

2023 DFS Honorees Group Photo 2 2 23

NAFEM awarded 31 allied industry leaders with its Doctorate of Foodservice Award for their contributions to their associations and the industry at-large. Honorees earned recognition during a reception at The NAFEM Show.

Recipients include the following:

Association of Correctional Food Service Affiliates
Conell Chapman, CDM, CFPP, president
Wayne Fish, CDM, CFPP, CFSM, immediate past president

Association for Healthcare Foodservice
Eric Eisenberg, CEC, CCA, CDM, CFPP, president

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Ellen Shanley, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND, president

Commercial Food Equipment Service Association
Nick Cribb, president

Council of Hotel and Restaurant Trainers
Rachel Richal, CHT, president
Monique Donahue, CHT, immediate past president

Foodservice Consultants Society International
Mario Sequeira, FCSI, president

Foodservice Consultants Society International- The Americas
Christine Guyott, FCSI, president

Foodservice Equipment Association
Paul Anderson, chair

Foodservice Equipment Distributors Association
David M. Stafford, chairman

Florida Restaurant & Lodging Association
Olivia Romal Hoblit, chairwoman of the board

International Association of Culinary Professionals
Nancy Wall Hopkins, chair

International Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education
Dr. Ralf Burbach, president

International Flight Services Association
Steve Murtoff, president

International Food Service Executives Association
Richard F. Weil, MCFE, MCFP, immediate past chairman

International Foodservice Manufacturers Association
Herb Ring, chair of the board

Manufacturers’ Agents Association for the Foodservice Industry
Tom Mitchell, president

National Association for Catering and Events
James Filtz, CPCE, CMP, CHE, president

National Association of Concessionaires
Denise de Zutter, president

National Association of College & University Food Services
Kerry Paterson, CEC, president
Kristina Patridge, immediate past president

North American Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers
Robert Connelly, CFSP, immediate past president

National Restaurant Association
Lance Trenary, chair

National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation
Kent Walrack, chair

Research & Development Associates for Military Food & Packaging Systems
John Kowalchik, chairman of the board

Retail Bakers of America
Scott Calvert, president

Restaurant Facility Management Association
Jay Roach, CRFP, chair

Society for Hospitality and Foodservice Management
Rob Gebhardt, president

School Nutrition Association
Lori Adkins, MS, SNS, CHE, president
Beth Wallace, MBA, SNS, immediate past president

The DFS awards follow several other NAFEM awards, the 2023 William W. Carpenter Award and the Louise O’Sullivan Award of Excellence, which were announced Tuesday.


Sustainable business models

Cincinnati Zoo, Harvard and Others Earn Sustainability Nods

The Green Restaurant Association has announced its 2024 awards, honoring sustainability-minded foodservice operators.


Energy Star Honors 2024 Partners

ITW FEG, Hoshizaki and True are among those earning back-to-back honors for their energy-efficient products.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -