AHF Announces New Board Members

The members of the Association for Healthcare Foodservice have elected Cyndi Roberts, Foodservices and Clinical Nutrition Manager at St. Joseph Memorial Hospital in Murphysboro, Ill., as their president-elect. Leaders for several other key positions on AHF’s board of directors also were named.

“Self-operated healthcare foodservice allows many hospitals to more clearly control costs, understand the impact of foodservice on patient satisfaction, and nurture in-house leaders who are fully connected to the organization’s mission and culture,” says Roberts, who became active in AHF leadership in 2010. “I am looking forward to leading AHF and its Board of Directors in supporting our members’ professional success and development through tools and resources, networking in the field, and sharing innovative programs and initiatives from foodservice departments throughout the county.”

Roberts, currently treasurer of AHF, takes office October 1. At that time, President-elect Martha Rardin, Director of Nutrition and Dietetics at Hendricks Regional Health in Danville, Ind., will become president.

Other newly elected officers and their new positions are:

Treasurer-elect: Candi Johnson, System Director-Nutrition Services at Swedish Health Services, Seattle.

Secretary: Bill Marks, Director-Food, Nutrition and Environmental Services at Hennepin Healthcare, Minneapolis.

Director at Large: Leisa Bryant, Director-Food and Nutrition Services at University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston; and Eric Eisenberg, Director-Dining Services at Rogue Valley Manor/Pacific Retirement Services Community, Medford, Ore.

Nominating Committee Members: Mark Dunn, Regional Director-Hospitality, Providence St. Joseph Health, Portland, Ore.; and Timothy Schoonmaker, Director/Executive Chef-Nutrition Services at Centra Health, Lynchburg, Va.

“AHF is fortunate to have the dedication and passion of these talented, experienced, foodservice leaders to help guide the future of self-operated foodservice in U.S. healthcare,” says AHF Executive Director Bruce Degn.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -



Chris Baichoo of Perlick

New Appointments and Retirements at Perlick and TriMark

Chris Baichoo will become chief sales officer at Perlick as Jim Koelbl retires—plus TriMark's Kim Gill Rimsza to depart in February.

Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center

WFF’s March Conference Will Have Hybrid Format

The annual conference will offer both a virtual and in-person option at the Gaylord Texan Resort and Convention Center.


Polar King Mobile Expands Dealer Network

Partnership with Wallace Trailers helps PKM reach Tennessee and nearby states.