Foodservice Equipment Reports

AHF Announces Board Election Results

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice has elected four members to its board of directors. President-elect is Beth Yesford, MS, FACHE, FMP, sr. dir.-food and nutrition/environmental services at Laundry Providence Hospital, Washington, D.C. Treasurer-elect is Randy Sparrow, dir.-food, nutrition and environmental services at Indiana University Health Bloomington, Bloomington, Ind.

Two new directors join them on the 2012 board, which begins a two-year term in August: Tony Almeida, DHCFA, dir.-food & nutrition at Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital in New Brunswick, N.J.; and Julie Jones, MS, RD, LD, dir.-nutrition at Ohio State University Medical Center, Columbus, Ohio.

Also on the board are Patti Oliver, president; Joyce Scott-Smith , secretary; Lisette Coston, treasurer; Denisa Cate, immediate past-president; Kris Schroeder, past-president; and directors Raquel Bulford-Frazier, Dan Henroid and Jacqueline Sikoski. Barbara Kane is the chair of the Industry Advisory Board; her vice chair and the IAB will be announced shortly.

Two members of the 2012 Nominating Committee were also elected. They are Lynda Buntin-Carpenito, AHCFA, dir.-food and nutrition services at Summit Oaks Hospital, Summit, N.J., and Susan Coleman, MS, RD, LD, dir.-food and nutrition at Medical Center of Lewisville, Lewisville, Texas.

Related Articles

AHF Announces New Board Members

Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates