New Board, Award Winners Emerge At ANFP Conference

The Association of Nutrition & Foodservice Professionals recently presented awards to individuals and corporate partners demonstrating especially high levels of dedication to the association and the foodservice industry. The honors were bestowed during ANFP’s National Leadership Conference late last month in Minneapolis.

  • Distinguished Service Award: Reinhart Foodservice (corporate winner); Vicky Kearney, CDM, CFPP, director-food management programs, Armstrong Nutrition Management (member winner).
  • Diamond Award: Minnesota ANFP chapter.
  • CDM of the Year: Thomas J. Schoenewald III, CDM, CFPP, Hot Springs County Memorial Hospital, Thermopolis, Wyo.
  • Leading Change Partnership: Creative Solutions In Healthcare, Fort Worth, Texas.
  • Public Policy Leadership: Rep. Tom Latham (R-Iowa) and Larry Jackson, CDM, CFPP, Georgia chapter (member winner).
  • Embrace Diversity: Jeanne Bagby, CDM, CFPP, Tarzana Health & Rehabilitation Center, Tarzana, Calif.
  • Excellence in Dining: Arthur Bretton, CDM, CFPP, Our Lady of Consolation Nursing & Rehabilitative Care Center, Merrick, N.Y.
  • Institute Alumni LEAD: Lisa Votapka, CDM, CFPP, Decatur Health Systems, Oberlin, Kan.
  • Model of Commitment Leadership: Amy Wees, RD, LD, v.p.-nutritional services for Creative Solutions In Healthcare, Fort Worth, Texas.

ANFP also unveiled its 2014-15 officers and directors. Four new members of the ANFP board and the Certifying Board for Dietary Managers began their terms June 1:

  • Chair: Kathryn Massey, BA, CDM, CFPP, Floyd Valley Hospital, Sioux City, Iowa.
  • Chair Elect: Debbie McDonald, CDM, CFPP, program administrator-foodservice, North Texas State Hospital, Vernon, Texas.
  • Immediate Past Chair: Paula Bradley, CDM, CFPP, foodservice director, Protection Valley Manor, Protection, Kan.
  • Treasurer-Elect: Ken Hanson, BS, CDM, CFPP, jail service supervisor, Polk County Sheriff’s Office, Ankeny, Iowa. Janice M. Hemel, CDM, CFPP, Lane County Hospital, Dighton, Kan., continues her term as treasurer.

Further information on additional board members, and more background on the award winners, can be found at

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -



Publisher’s Note: A Site to See

How FER's exciting new website is making equipment information easier to find and use.