Foodservice Equipment Reports

AHF’s Annual Meeting In June Includes Honors For Six Members

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice will honor six operator members with awards on June 5 during its 2015 Annual Conference in Salt Lake City.

Deedra Hoffart, Director-Nutrition at Avista Adventist Hospital in Louisville, Colo., is the recipient of AHF’s 2015 Partnership in Leadership Award, which honors her strong commitment to eliminating food-prep outsourcing. AHF’s Exemplary Leadership Award has gone to Tony Almeida, Director-Food & Nutrition at Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital, New Brunswick, N.J. His colleague, Executive Chef Timothy Gee, is the recipient of the Future Horizons Award.

Ami Bhow, Director-Patient Food Service, UCSF Medical Center in San Francisco, will receive the Spotlight Award, which is presented to operator members who have enhanced operations through technology, program development, implementation, innovation and/or creative use of managing finances. Michael Atanasio, Manager-Food & Nutrition and Patient Transportation, Overlook Medical Center, Summit, N.J., is the recipient of the 2015 AHF Spotlight Award.

Margaret Kipe, Director-Nutrition Services, Reading Hospital, Reading, Pa., is the recipient of the 2015 AHF Benchmarking Award of Excellence.

Related Articles

AHF’s Annual Meeting Honors Eight Members

MAFSI Meeting Includes Member Honors, New Officers

Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates