Foodservice Equipment Reports

AHF Announces Award Winners

Congratulations in order: The Association for Healthcare Foodservice announced the 2010 winners of the association’s awards at AHF’s annual conference in Austin, Texas.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is AHF’s highest award and is given to the individuals who best exemplify the leadership and spirit of legacy organization founders Jacques Bloch and Angelo Gagliano.

Seven additional awards--AHF Making a Difference, AHF Publication, Future Horizons, Spotlight, Partnership in Leadership, Exemplary, and Lifetime Achievement--are reserved for association-nominated individuals who have shown great leadership and achievement in the healthcare foodservice industry.

The 2010 AHF award winners are as follow:

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Deanne Carlisle, AHF Past President and Board Member, Portland Medical Center, Portland, Ore.
Bruce Thomas, AHF Past President and Board Member, Geisinger Health System, Danville, Pa.

Making a Difference Award, recognizing exceptional business and media partners: Marie Nelson, Marshall, Minn.

Exemplary Award, in honor of operational excellence and/or contributions to regional, local chapters or local meetings: Mark Eggleston, Overlake Hospital, Bellevue, Wash.

Publication Award, for writing a widely accepted and distributed document that is recognized by a noted source: Timothy Bauman, Wood County Hospital, Bowling Green, Ohio.

Future Horizons Award, recognizing younger industry professionals who demonstrate desire for professional growth through hospital and community involvement: Cedric Junearick, Huntsville Hospital, Huntsville, Ala.

Spotlight Awards, in honor of operator members who have enhanced their operations through technology, program development, implementation, innovation, and/or creative use of financial management:
Khaleed Khan, Alberta Health Services, Edmonton, Alberta.
Annemarie Price, Martinsburg VAMC, Martinsburg, W. Va.
Dan Henroid, University of California San Francisco Medical Center, San Francisco

Partnership in Leadership Award, recognizing strong commitment by a healthcare-facility administration to foodservice self-operation and supporting the foodservice department leader:
Robert Darrah, Legacy Retirement Communities, Lincoln, Neb.
Nancy Geffre, USD Medical Center, Sioux Falls, S.D.

For more information about AHF, please visit  

Related Articles

AHF Announces 2016 Award Winners

Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates