Foodservice Equipment Reports
Association News

SHFM Announces 2017-18 Board of Directors

KEYWORDS aramark board shfm

There’s a new board in place at the Society for Hospitality & Foodservice Management.

The Louisville-based association announced its 2017-18 board of directors during its national conference in October.

Victoria Vega, v.p.-operations, corporate culinary group at Unidine Corp. is SHFM’s new president. Her career spans almost 30 years in the non-commercial, outsourced corporate dining industry. Vega, an original member of the Women’s Council Steering Committee, says launching a foodservice industry Diversity Council to promote inclusion both in composition of workforce and access to suppliers is a key part of her presidential tenure.

The 2017-18 SHFM board also includes:

President-Elect: Rob Geile, director-consultant service-Ali Group

Treasurer: Stacy Milliones, supplier manager-Wells Fargo

SHFM Foundation Chair: Tracy Kelly, Weight Watchers at Work

Senior Associate: Mike Johnston, account executive-Tyson Foods

Immediate Past President: Holly Von Seggern, HRV Marketing & Communications

Directors: John Bevan (Aramark); Mark Bickford (Sodexo Inc.); Linda Femling-Nielsen (Google); Rob Gebhardt (JLL); Rob Gordon (American Express); Frank Kiely (Aramark); Frank LaRusso (Mars Drinks); Theresa Martinez (Boeing Co.); Rick Postiglione (Compass Group); Shayne Varnum (Hobart-Traulsen); Justin Williams (Morgan Stanley); Elicia Young (Intuit).

Related Articles

SHFM Issues 2017 Standards And Benchmarking Study

SHFM Awards Recognize Industry Excellence

SHFM Announces Pacifico, President's Awards

Related Events

25 Sep

SHFM National Conference

Fort Worth , TX

16 Sep

ACFSA Annual Int’l. Conference & Trade Show

Norfolk , VA