Foodservice Equipment Reports

NAFEM Honors Nackley, Nordell

More than 50 industry leaders were honored by the North American Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers during The NAFEM Show in February.

John Nackley received the association’s highest honor, the 2011 William W. Carpenter Award, given to an industry professional who has contributed to NAFEM’s success and the enrichment of the foodservice industry. Nackley, president of InterMetro Industries, joined the industry 26 years ago. He served on the NAFEM board for 15 years and served a two-year term as NAFEM president beginning in ’00.

The President’s Award went to Peter Nordell, president of The Edlund Co./Ali Group. The award recognizes a non-elected NAFEM volunteer who has donated time and expertise for the betterment of the association. In addition to a number of ad hoc and committee assignments, Nordell served on the NAFEM board from 1997-’04.

NAFEM also awarded its Doctorate of Foodservice honor to 53 allied association leaders. The DFS program recognizes elected leaders of major foodservice-industry associations for their commitment and dedication to their respective organizations and the industry at large. This year’s honorees include Scott Hester of Commercial Food Equipment Service Association; Ian Hopper, Foodservice Consultants Society Int’l.; John Cornyn and Ed Norman of Foodservice Consultants Society Int’l.- The Americas; Stephen McGarry of Foodservice Equipment Distributors Association; John Hoskinson and Michael Turetzky of Manufacturers’ Agents Association for the Foodservice Industry; and Paul Angrick of NAFEM.

Related Articles


NAFEM Tech Group Honored

Let’s Get This Party Started: FER Honors Industry Service At NAFEM ‘13