NRAEF Seeks Nominees For Industry Awards

“Compliments to the chef” is a thought more often shared with those gathered around the dinner table than passed onto chefs and operators. The National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation wants restaurateurs and chefs to get the recognition they deserve, and honors outstanding leaders in the hospitality, restaurant and foodservice industry each year through several awards.

Through this Friday, Sept. 10, NRAEF is accepting nominations for next year’s honors: The Thad and Alice Eure Ambassador of Hospitality Award, College of Diplomats Award and the Michael E. Hurst Lifetime Achievement in Education Award. These awards recognize extraordinary achievements and contributions to the industry through education, philanthropy and community service.

Ferdinand Metz, managing partner of the Master Chefs’ Institute and former president of the Culinary Institute of America, was among the restaurateurs and culinary educators honored this year. He received the Michael E. Hurst award.

Time is short. Nominate a great industry leader here. Nominations are due Sept. 10, and winners will be honored in Chicago in May at NRAEF’s Salute to Excellence.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -



Publisher’s Note: A Site to See

How FER's exciting new website is making equipment information easier to find and use.