MAFSI Announces 2010 Officers, Award Winners

It was a busy few days in San Antonio for members of the Manufacturers’ Agents Association for the Foodservice Industry. The group held its 45th annual conference there late last month, where 300-plus attendees saw Michael Turetzky, Chernoff Sales, elected president; Danny Collis, Collis Group, named v.p.; and Mike McGuire, Zink Foodservice Group dba Zink Marketing, & Top O’The Table, elected treasurer.

The association also honored five industry professionals and two MAFSI chapters with awards. Mitch Reilly of HRC Inc. (and 2007 MAFSI president) received the Pacesetter Award for devotion and distinguished service. David Bernstein of Dormont Mfg. and Deirdre Flynn of NAFEM were honored with Market Mover awards.

The Bill H. Loveless Chapter of the Year award was given to MAFSI Region 3-New York Metro and MAFSI Region 12-Southeast Central. Both were honored for exceptional education and grassroots activity.

Last but certainly not least, a special recognition award was given to Suzanne Fraga, MAFSI’s associate executive director, recognizing her leadership, commitment and service.

In addition to MAFSI awards, FER Publisher Robin Ashton presented the magazine’s Industry Service Award to Alan Squier, principal at Squier Associates.

Looking far ahead, MAFSI announced dates for its 2012 annual conference. The meeting is Jan. 18-20, 2012 at Westin Mission Hills, in Palm Springs, Calif.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -



Publisher’s Note: A Site to See

How FER's exciting new website is making equipment information easier to find and use.