Foodservice Equipment Reports

SHFM Directors’ Award Winners Announced

The National Conference hosted by Society for Hospitality and Foodservice Management is just weeks away. SHFM’s meeting, October 28-30 at the Hyatt Regency in New Orleans, includes a full lineup of educational programs and networking opportunities, as well as the presentation of the group’s annual awards.

Winners of SHFM Directors’ Awards, which recognize honorees who have gone “above and beyond” to serve the association and better the industry, have been announced. Recipients of the President’s Award and Pacifico Awards will be announced during the conference’s President’s Banquet.

  • Community Service Award, honoring a member for supporting the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry, as well as their local community: Sally Minier, Head-Office Administration, Jane Street Capital.

  •  Spirit Award, recognizing an individual who consistently demonstrates the qualities of loyalty, dedication and enthusiasm for the Society: Wendy Powell, regional sales director-Restaurant Associates.

  • ·Leadership Award, honoring an individual for leadership within SHFM and the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry: Charlene Goff, president-Edgewater Marketing.

  • Lifetime Achievement Award, recognizing contributions and service to the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry: Rick Postiglione, CEO-Contract Foodservices, Compass Group North America.

  • Richard Ysmael Distinguished Service Award, presented to an individual diligent in his or her service to the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry and who has consistently shown dedication, support and leadership to the Society: Carol Bracken-Tilley, Director of Strategic Solutions-Compass Group.

More information can be found at SHFM’s website.

Related Articles

SHFM Issues 2017 Standards And Benchmarking Study

Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates